Building upon the motto, “New York is my campus, Fordham is my school,” New York City is home to the historic Stonewall Inn and a vibrant LGBTQ+ population. As the city comes alive with rainbow flags, parades, and parties, it’s also an excellent time to explore the rich libraries and archives that preserve and promote the history and culture of the LGBTQ+ community. Read this blog post to find out more!
Read More
The library has many arts databases that are easily searched by theme or subject, and yet they are often only used by our arts students and faculty. In reality, most of us crave engagement with music, theater, film, and art that resonates with us in ways that data analysis and scholarly discourse do not. Read on to discover how the Digital Theatre+ database can benefit you, no matter your research queries.
Read More
Each and every member of the Fordham community can benefit from the information contained in the library’s business databases. Read on to discover how these resources can best assist you and remember… Business databases are not just for business majors!
Read More
Librarians are always available to help you locate reputable sources once you know what you want to write about, but figuring out how to narrow your topic so that it is more manageable can be overwhelming. The Credo Reference – Academic Core database is an ideal starting point for academic research because with it you can explore a topic, related topics, and subtopics to help you figure out how to focus your research.
Read More
In the United States, Hispanic Heritage Month is celebrated annually from September 15th to October 15th. This is a time to remember and honor the cultures and contributions of Hispanic Americans whose ancestors came from Spain, Mexico, the Caribbean, and Central and South America.
Read More
The Fordham University Libraries is thrilled to announce that three of our digital collections have been added to the web-accessible JSTOR Community Collections. Anyone and everyone with an internet connection will be able to view these collections, regardless of their affiliation with Fordham University. Inclusion in JSTOR will expand the impact of Fordham’s digital resources well beyond our immediate community, as well as increase our standing as a research library!
Read More
As we celebrated Women’s History Month this past March and Preservation Week this final week of April, three of the collections in this database are perfect for studying women’s history during the 19th century. Find out more about these collections in this week’s post!
Read More
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is an academic resource that aggregates over 12 million journal articles, books, and primary sources. With a large scope of 75 disciplines, this resource is an invaluable tool for research. Recently, JSTOR has worked diligently on projects and updates to their primary sources collections. Check out more information about these here!
Read More
The Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS) Library provides access to ejournals, ebooks, and other content relating to the latest archaeological discoveries from the Biblical world and the ancient Near East. The archive includes more than 9,000 articles and over 21,000 color images, maps, diagrams, and drawings collected by world-renowned Biblical scholars and archaeologists.
Read More
h, we wanted to share a selection of resources available through Fordham’s libraries and beyond covering Native American history in New York state.
Read MoreView More